School of Social Care Reseach NIHR

Executive members

The executive is the operational decision-making forum for SSCR. Led by Professor Martin Knapp, it coordinates the School's work, decides the research questions, monitors ongoing studies and assesses final reports. The Executive is also responsible for making sure that the research findings promote real changes that make a positive difference to people who use social care.

Senior Fellows


Fellows


Advisory Board


User, carer and practitioner reference group


Professor Martin Knapp (Director)

London School of Economics and Political Science
Tel: 020 7955 6225
Email: m.knapp@lse.ac.uk

Professor David Challis (Associate Director)

University of Manchester
Tel: 0161 275 5250
Email: d.j.challis@manchester.ac.uk

Professor Glynis Murphy (Associate Director)

University of Kent
Tel: 01227 823 960
Email: g.h.murphy@kent.ac.uk

Professor Caroline Glendinning (Associate Director)

University of York
Tel: 01904 321 989
Email: cg20@york.ac.uk

Professor Jill Manthorpe Associate Director)

King's College London
Tel: 020 7848 1683
Email: jill.manthorpe@kcl.ac.uk

Professor Ann Netten (Associate Director)

University of Kent
Tel: 01227 823 644
Email: a.p.netten@kent.ac.uk

Dr Mike Clark (Research Programme Manager)

London School of Economics and Political Science
Tel: 020 7955 6238
Email: m.c.clark@lse.ac.uk

Anji Mehta (Finances and Communications Manager

London School of Economics and Political Science
Tel: 020 7955 6238
Email: a.mehta3@lse.ac.uk

LSE University of Bristol University of Kent University of Manchester University of York

The School for Social Care Research (Phase II, 2014 - 2019) is a partnership between the London School of Economics and Political Science and the Universities of Bristol, Kent, Manchester and York, and is funded by the National Institute for Health Research (www.nihr.ac.uk).

Phase I (2009 - 2014) of SSCR involved the London School of Economics and Political Science, King’s College London and the Universities of Kent, Manchester and York.
© 2014 SSCR. All rights reserved.